» » The The - Infected
The The - Infected Full Album

The The - Infected Full Album

  • Performer: The The
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Infected
  • Released: Mar 1987
  • Style: Alternative Rock
  • Label: Epic
  • Catalog: EK 40471
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1442 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1896 mb
  • Rating: 4.7
  • Votes: 430


Arranged By [Strings] – LiveseyBacking Vocals – Tessa Niles, Warne Livesey, Zeke ManyikaBass – Warne LiveseyDrums – David PalmerHarmonica – Judd LanderLeader – Gavin WrightPercussion – Louis JardinePiano – Steve HogarthStrings – The Astarti String OrchestraWritten-By [Strings] – Johnson, Livesey
2Twilight Of A Champion
Arranged By [Brass], Conductor – Andrew PoppyBaritone Saxophone – Andy BlakeEngineer – Mike Johnson, Steve PeckFrench Horn – Philip EastopGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonMusic By – Roli MosimannProgrammed By – Roli MosimannTrombone – Ashley Slater, Steve AitkenTrumpet – Dave de Fries, John Edcott
3Out Of The Blue (Into The Fire)
Acoustic Bass – Jeff ClineArranged By [Strings] – LiveseyBacking Vocals – Tessa NilesDrums – David PalmerElectric Bass – Dan BrownEngineer – Warne LiveseyFlugelhorn – Guy BarkerGuitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – Matt JohnsonLeader – Gavin WrightPercussion – Louis JardineStrings – The Astarti String OrchestraTrombone – Pete BeachillWritten-By [Strings] – Johnson, Livesey
4Angels Of Deception
Acoustic Bass – Jeff ClineBacking Vocals – The CroquetsDrums – David PalmerElectric Bass – Steve Brown Engineer – Gary LanganGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonPercussion – Louis JardineRemix – Warne Livesey
5Slow Train To Dawn
Drums – David PalmerEngineer – Warne LiveseyGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonOrgan – Warne LiveseySaxophone – Jamie TalbotSynth [Synth Bass] – Dave ClaytonTrumpet – John ThirkellVocals – Neneh Cherry
6The Mercy Beat
Arranged By [Brass] – Anne DudleyBacking Vocals – The CroquetsBrass – The Deaf SectionDrums – David PalmerGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonPercussion – Louis JardineRemix – Warne LiveseySynthesizer [Fairlight Operator] – Gary MobeleyWritten-By [Brass] – Matt Johnson
7Sweet Bird Of Truth
Backing Vocals – Anna DominoDrum Programming, Percussion – Roli MosimannEngineer – Mike Johnson, Steve Peck, Warne LiveseyGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonPercussion – Bashiri JohnsonSaxophone – Bob Mintzer
Backing Vocals – Tessa Niles, Zeke ManyikaDrums – David PalmerElectric Bass – Dan BrownEngineer – Warne LiveseyGuitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Matt JohnsonPercussion – Louis JardineTrumpet – Guy Barker


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
EPC 26770The The Infected ‎(LP, Album)Epic, Some BizzareEPC 26770UK1986
EK 40471The The Infected ‎(CD, Lon)EpicEK 40471US1987
286P-402The The Infected ‎(Cass, Album)Epic/Sony, Epic286P-402Japan1986
ESCA 5095The The Infected ‎(CD, Album)EpicESCA 5095Japan1990
EPC 4527The The Infected ‎(Cass)EpicEPC 4527Australia1986


  • ArtworkAndy Dog
  • Engineer [Assistant]Barbara Milne, Barry Clempson, Mark Robinson , Mini Matt, Peter Woodroffe, Steve Reece
  • Mastered ByJack Skinner
  • ProducerGary Langan (tracks: 4, 8), Matt Johnson (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7), Roli Mosimann (tracks: 5, 7), Warne Livesey (tracks: 1 to 3, 6)
  • Written-ByMatt Johnson


Includes a 16 page insert with lyrics.


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-40471-2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074644047127
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): DIDP 70392 11A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): DIDP 70392 11A4
  • Other (Inner hub): Made in USA Digital Audio Disc Corp.


  • Made By – Digital Audio Disc Corp. – DIDP 70392
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Records
  • Manufactured By – Epic Records


Infected is the second studio album by English post-punk band the The, released on 17 November 1986 by Some Bizzare and Epic Records. The album produced four UK singles, including their best-selling single Heartland, which reached 29 and spent 10 weeks on the chart, Infected UK 48, Slow Train to Dawn UK 64 and Sweet Bird of Truth UK 55. Although it only peaked at 14 in the UK Albums Chart, it stayed on the chart for 30 weeks, making it by far The The's most commercially successful album. The Infected - Audio Zombie. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. To promote the album Johnson decided to make a video for each track. Johnson gave his reasons for this unusual form of promotion in an interview with NME: I. Johnson gave his reasons for this unusual form of promotion in an interview with NME: I came to a crossroads in my career really. Infected is the second album released by The The on 17 Novemner 1986. The album produced four UK singles, including Heartland and Slow Train to Dawn. Artist: THE THE. Year: 1986. Format: Download. AVAILABLE FROM: Infected is the second album released by The The and follows debut album Soul Mining. Track List: Infected. Out Of The Blue Into The Fire. Infected is the second album by The The, released on 17 November 1986. The album produced four UK singles, Heartland , Infected , Slow Train to Dawn , and Sweet Bird of Truth. Infected Q&A. Phonographic Copyright CBS Records. Distributed By CBS Records. Label Some Bizzare. Artwork Andy Dog. Producer Warne Livesey & Matt Johnson. The The - Infected review: Just Another Western Guy with Desires that He Can't Satisfy. Prior to 'Infected' Matt Johnson sounded like a typical introverted bedroom artist his lyrics never seemed to escape the confines of his own skull and his songs told stories of loneliness, solitude and frustration. The distinctly minimal musical backing he used to colour around these predominantly hushed and awkward vocals only served to further reinforce this impression. Fast forward to 1986 and something monumental has happened, with the release of 'Infected' Johnson changes tack entirely here he sounds unrestrained, brimming with confidence and hungry to broaden his ho. The Infected, Dallas, Texas. Heavy music with a taste of djent, black deathcore with some shred. I love you all. If not, expect a killer ep and some covers I've done. Listen free to The The Infected Infected, Out Of The Blue Into The Fire and more. 8 tracks 40:33. Infected was The The's second album if one excludes Burning Blue Soul and The Pornography Of Despair, which was never officially released, released in 1986. It is reputed that the album used 67 different musicians and 3 producers. The money lavished on it and its companion full-length video seemed at the time to be extravagant for an obscure band. Many of the tracks carried on with Johnson's main topics of his feeling of alienation from society as all whole and the melancholy t. Страна: США. Songs in album The Infected - The Party 2012. The Infected - The Rainmaker. The Infected - Bordello Blues. The Infected - Face To Face. The Infected - Rage. The Infected - The Simulation. The Infected - The Party Is Over. With Matt Johnson, The The. Groundbreaking visual accompaniment to the The The band's seminal 1986 album of the same name. Title: The The: Infected Video 1987. Show HTML View more styles